AIR BNB


PROFILER AIRBNB EN BELGIQUE


Contexte

C'est en profitant de la nomination d'un nouveau General Manager pour la Belgique qu'Edelman a collaboré avec Airbnb pour raconter l'histoire de l'entreprise au public belge dans la presse généraliste et économique. L'annonce d'un nouveau GM a été mise en valeur par la présentation d'histoires et de statistiques d'Airbnb, que nous avons contribué à créer et à présenter, et qui ont démontré l'impact positif de la communauté belge d'Airbnb.

L'IDÉE

Les journalistes ont profité d'une expérience Airbnb authentique lors de l'événement presse conçu et organisé par Edelman. Dans un loft Airbnb du centre de Bruxelles, les dirigeants d'Airbnb Belgium et France ont raconté l'histoire de l'entreprise et dévoilé les résultats d'une nouvelle enquête sur la communauté belge Airbnb. L'événement presse s’est clôturé par une série de réunions individuelles auxquelles les dirigeants d'Airbnb étaient parfaitement préparés, grâce au media training prodigué par l'équipe d'Edelman. Les journalistes absents à l'événement pouvaient recevoir, en temps réel, toutes les informations de presse, dont une infographie montrant les résultats de l'étude.

IMPACT

Plus de 25 journalistes et photographes ont assisté à l'événement presse. Résultat : plus de 45 articles et reportages dans les médias imprimés, les médias en ligne et les médias radiotélévisés, et une augmentation des conversations sur les réseaux sociaux. Les médias ont couvert les trois messages clés : la nomination d'un nouveau directeur, les résultats de l'enquête sur l'impact de la communauté et l'expérience Airbnb. L'équipe d’Edelman a construit une réputation positive et établi un programme de sensibilisation pour Airbnb à un moment clé de son développement en Belgique.

Please update your browser.

This website requires Chrome, Firefox, Safari or Internet Explorer 9+

AIRBNB


INTRODUCING THE AIRBNB STORY IN BELGIUM


INSIGHT

Seizing the opportunity of a new General Manager for Belgium, Edelman worked with AirBnB to tell the AirBnB story to the Belgian public through consumer and business media. The new GM announcement was boosted by a showcase of AirBnB stories and statistics, which we helped AirBnB to create and present, that demonstrated the positive impact of the Airbnb community in Belgium.

IDEA

Journalists enjoyed an authentic AirBnB experience in the press event that Edelman designed and organized. In the atmosphere of an AirBnB loft in downtown Brussels, the General Managers of AirBnB Belgium and France told the story of Airbnb so far and unveiled the results of a new survey about the Belgian Airbnb community. The press opportunity was maximized by a series of one-on-one meetings for which the AirBnB executives were fully prepared, having received a comprehensive media training from the Edelman team. Journalists that were unable to attend were also up-to-speed – they received in real time all of the press information, including an infographic announcing the survey results.

IMPACT

Over 25 journalists and photographers attended the press event. The team secured more than 45 pieces of media coverage in print, online and broadcast media and increased conversations on social media. The coverage encompassed the three key messages of positioning the new executive, the survey results on community impact and the AirBnB experience. Overall, the team created a successful reputation and awareness programme for AirBnB at a milestone moment for the company’s development in Belgium.

Please update your browser.

This website requires Chrome, Firefox, Safari or Internet Explorer 9+